Skip navigation

go back to the home page

The 2009 meeting of the Antarctic Treaty System passed a resolution (3) establishing guidelines for the designation and protection of historic monuments and sites in Antarctica.

Details are available in the link below.

Adobe Acrobat DocumentAntarctic Historic Monuments and Sites Resolution3 (2009)
Adobe Acrobat Document, 11.0 KB
Antarctic Treaty System - Guidelines for the designation of Historic Monuments and Sites. Resolution 3/2009

International Polar Heritage Committee
President - Julian Bickersteth, International Conservation Services
53 Victoria Ave, Chatswood, Sydney, NSW 2067
Phone: +61 (02) 9417 3311

Home |  Print this page  |  Send this page  |  Site Map |  Privacy |  Top

2018 © International Polar Heritage Committee